it’s a lot though…

the-legend-of-korra

I spent my time for a minute
Trying to figure out ways to find myself up in this.
Sitting here surprised, amazed, up and did it.
Shifted my day to day scheduled more of my attention.
Worrying about the wrong things won’t get you closer to your vision.
Took a back seat, blurred lines, bright beams.
Mind stuck in the same place; not everything is what it seems.
Listened to your lies, made a mockery of me.
Going to forget it, been through worse made better.
When the going gets too tough, then too tough is what I’m getting.
Inspired ambition, not the best but still pushing.
Zoned out but still listening, thousand words paint a picture.
Can’t even understand it.
At birth already planned it.
Put myself out to be judged,
my name out to be slandered.
But.
Wait a minute, hold up.
Let me think, take a second, roll up.
And oh oh oh oh, it’s the fact that you know.
When it’s already yours.
Can’t believe that I’m sold, it’s a lot though.
Leave a Reply

