Writing 101: Third Time’s the Charm

Imagine you had a job in which you had to sift through forgotten or lost belongings. Describe a day in which you come upon something peculiar, or tell a story about something interesting you find in a pile.

“Lost & Found”

Four days ago I ended a temp job two months earlier than I was contracted for, without warning. I was disappointed in the abrupt departure but there was nothing I could do. If the company could keep me they would but at this time they couldn’t. I spent the next few days working on my resume and filling out applications. I questioned God with why he would allow this to happen to me especially when I had a good report from my supervisor and the department. I didn’t feel like he was listening. All I could do was pray and keep applying. Today I went on my first interview, which was for the same position, at a different company that also specialized in the same field as my prior. To make a long story short, the interview went well… I start tomorrow!!!! I couldn’t believe what had just happened. I lost my job four days ago without notice only to land a job a few days later. Oh and can I say that the pay is $11 more than what I was making before. This is my lost and found story. I learned to put my trust in God because he will always have something better in store for me. Patience and faith are key when you are not sure of why things happen. Trust him because he wants to give you the best and more than you could ever ask for.

2 comments

  1. Priceless Joy · October 8, 2014

    I really liked this!

Leave a Reply

