Writing 101- Serially Lost Pt. 1

“Last Call!”

I  hated it when Bobby would say that. It was a lousy way of saying “Time to go”. Perhaps he was right though. “I’ll have another.” My third gin gimlet tonight. That minty freshness kissed with a hint of lime dancing smoothly down my palate. The saugvignon was far too light to continue drinking the entire night. I had spent four hours in my home away from home and now I was forced to go to my real one. I tried AA and I was good for about two and a half months, then my interests slowly declined. Those sober punks. All you needed was a little self-discipline. Instead of a bottle a day I had a glass. “Not so bad,” I thought. “I can do this.” Well I couldn’t.

3 comments

  1. Elan Mudrow · September 18, 2014

    Nice writing! I enjoyed it a lot.
    check out:
    tricksterchase.com

  2. orangeblorenge · September 20, 2014

    I’m yours. 🙂 I’m sure we’ll being hearing your work elsewhere in time to come.

    Dusty

Leave a Reply

